Author Archives: Steve Slack

Thursday 23rd June

Kingfisher, Common Tern, 3 Oystercatcher, single Mute Swan

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Thursday 23rd June

Wednesday 22nd June

Snipe, Skylark, Common Tern, 270 Greylag Geese, Little Owl, Reed Warbler, 50 Canada Geese

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Wednesday 22nd June

Tuesday 21st June

Kingfisher, Great Black-backed Gull, Reed Warbler, Common Gull, 2 Curlew, Sedge Warbler, Willow Warbler

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Tuesday 21st June

Monday 20nd June

Little Owl, 8 Swallows, 2 Oystercatcher, 2 Reed Warblers female Goosander, 2 Linnet, 6 Chiffchaff, 2 Willow Warbler, 2 Garden Warbler, Sedge Warbler, 16 Tufted Duck, Goldeneye, 2 Common Tern

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Monday 20nd June

Sunday 19th June

Hobby, chasing Swifts over Brackenfield Church, Sedge Warbler, 214 Greylag Geese, Little Egret, Reed Warbler, Goldeneye, Common Sandpiper, Kingfisher, 2 Common Tern chicks on new raft

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Sunday 19th June

Saturday 18th June

2 Mistle Thrush, 2 Kingfisher, 2 Oystercatcher, Reed Warbler, Little Egret, 2 Redshank, Little Owl, 2 Reed Warbler, 30+ Swift, Goldcrest

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Saturday 18th June

Friday 17th June

Reed Warbler, Kingfisher, 2 Oystercatcher

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Friday 17th June

Thursday 16th June

2 Oystercatcher, Reed Warbler, Sedge Warbler, juv Meadow Pipit

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Thursday 16th June

Tuesday 14th June

Kingfisher, Common Tern

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Tuesday 14th June

Monday 13th June

Common Tern, Reed Warbler, Red Kite, Kingfisher, Garden Warbler, 2 Oystercatcher, 2 Gadwall, Common Sandpiper

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Monday 13th June