Category Archives: Ogston Daily Report

To report your sightings, please contact the Ogston Bird Recorder, Steve Slack E-mail

Sunday 28th November

Male Brambling, Male Bullfinch, Water Rail, single Dunlin, 2nd winter Caspian Gull, Grey Wagtail, Kingfisher, Willow Tit, 5 Goldeneye, 5 Goosander, 7 Wigeon

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Sunday 28th November

Saturday 27th November

Little Egret, Snipe, Great Spotted Woodpecker, Water Rail, 4 Pintail flyover.

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Saturday 27th November

Friday 26th November

Male Great Spotted Woodpecker, Male Kingfisher, Grey Wagtail, Little Egret, Water Rail, Sparrowhawk, Siskin

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Friday 26th November

Thursday 25th November

6 Whooper Swans (4 adult and 2 first winter), Water Rail

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Thursday 25th November

Wednesday 24th November

Lesser Redpoll, Willow Tit, Bullfinch, Nuthatch, Great Spotted Woodpecker, Chiffchaff

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Wednesday 24th November

Tuesday 23rd November

Great Spotted Woodpecker, 3 Little Egrets, Water Rail, 3 Wigeon, 3 Goldeneye (1 female, 2 drakes), Willow Tit, 2 Lesser Redpoll,  50 Lapwing, Hawfinch at Brackenfield Church

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Tuesday 23rd November

Monday 22nd November

4 Little Egret, 4 Drake Goldeneye, 1 Snipe, 1 Water Rail

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Monday 22nd November

Sunday 21st November

1 Willow Tit, Caspian Gull, Little Egret, Great Spotted Woodpecker

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Sunday 21st November

Saturday 20th November

Water Rail, Willow Tit, Nuthatch, 4 female Goosander at 8.30am. 2 male Goldeneye.

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Saturday 20th November

Friday 19th November

3 Little Egret, Water Rail

Posted in Ogston Daily Report | Comments Off on Friday 19th November